Dealership Header Chicago Motors http://www.facebook.com/ChicagoMotors.Inc/ http://twitter.com/CMIPoliceCars http://www.instagram.com/chicagomotors2553/

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 4 / 5
10/17/2018
Verified Customer
Amazing Customer Service!
I recently bought a 2014 Ford Explorer from Ted. Ted made sure everything was perfect when it arrived. I had the vehicle for only about a week and a few problems popped up that were unexpected. I called Ted, and he took care of just about everything! Can't wait to buy another car from them in the near future! Perks to you Ted!
Michael
Des Moines, Iowa
9/28/2018
Verified Customer
Good Dealer to purchase a Car
I was very Satisfied with the service and the the time taken to help me purchase a quality Car on line. Ted was very helpful answering questions (I had a lot of them) and explaining how the process works. I'm very Happy the the Crown Vic I purchased and would recommend them to anybody looking for a honest Dealer.
Chris
Dallas, Georgia
9/17/2018
Verified Customer
Repeat Customer
We are a security and investigations company that's based out of Ohio. We have bought two ford explorers from Chicago Motors, the last was two weeks ago. I could go to another company that is closer to Ohio however, Chicago Motors is an awesome company to work with and the vehicles they offer are clean and run great. I am already thinking about buying another explorer in the next few months. If you are in the market for quality used police vehicles try Chicago Motors first. You won't be disappointed!
Critical Protection Services
Columbus, Ohio
8/30/2018
Verified Customer
Oh, and one more thing....
These guys are legit! Car was exactly as advertised. Reviewed and confirm all CARFAX reports. Images of the car were exact with no surprises... oh and one more thing!. I had been reviewing chicagomotors.com for a few nights as I had been needing a car for a few weeks. I finally zeroed in on a Ford Taurus and was ready to buy. It was way past hours of operation they listed on their website but I figured I’d just call and leave a message. To my surprise they answered the phone hours after closing and we made the deal that night! After we finalized payment the title arrived next day delivery. When I took delivery it pass inspection right off the truck. Professionals who know what they’re doing. 10 our of 10. No BS. I will always go to them first.
Christian
Dallas, Texas
8/29/2018
Verified Customer
Great Place to get a quality Vehicle
Just purchased my second Crown Vic Interceptor. Purchased it on 8-4-2018.2011 with only 38,322 miles and only 110 hrs on the clock. Had my first one for two years, did some mild add ons, console, trim rings, she looked like a real beauty. Had my eye one car in particular, but after telling them exactly what I wanted, they steered me away from it ,and pointed me to a better quality car.They even changed out the vinyl back seat for a nice cloth one to match the front.Great people to do business with. Very knowledgeable staff.
Tom Yeager
Hammond, Indiana
8/29/2018
Verified Customer
No pushy salesman!!!
I don’t like buying cars, however this place made car buying easy. The employees were all pleasant. Did not at anytime feel like I was being ripped off or lied to. I will definitely be purchasing future vehicles here.
Zaid
Chicago, Illinois
8/15/2018
Verified Customer
Awesome Cars and Impeccable Service
I'm from Cleveland Ohio and just bought my 5th vehicle for my family from these guys. Bought them all sight unseen and could never have asked for anything more, they shipped them all with ease right to my doorstep sooner then they promised. Great communication. Abdul, Ted and anyone else I've spoken to have been amazing to work with. 3 Impala's, 1 Taurus, and 1 Explorer later, I'm going to continue buying from them. They are true Police Car enthusiasts, I love calling just to get their advice on Police cars in general.
Nabeel Palla
Cleveland, Ohio
5/12/2018
Verified Customer
Great family business
Very swift and positive transaction. Very satisfied and happy with my purchase. Ted and cousin were awesome... Will do business again and again. Thanks.
Jimmy Fred
CHICAGO, Illinois
3/12/2018
Verified Customer
Best dealer
Bought a very nice Chevy Tahoe. Ted made the deal quite painless and had the vehicle shipped in an extremely short time. Thanks
Gary
Grand Island , New York
2/10/2018
Verified Customer
Very good and trustworthy family business
I made the 2.5 hour drive to look at some Crown Victoria Police Interceptors listed on the internet. I was a little unsure of what to expect from a big city car dealership. But once I got to know the staff, I was really impressed. They do not have high pressure salesmen, and are not trying to unload a piece of junk on someone. Ted was very good at moving cars around for me to look at. I believe he gave me the best price he was able to on the car I purchased, and was also very good at taking care of anything I wanted done on the car before taking it. My wife and I enjoyed getting to know the family and staff who are all very nice individuals. I look forward to the next time I go to Chicago Motors shopping for my next car!
Pat M.
FOND DU LAC, Wisconsin
1/17/2018
Verified Customer
Never A problem
Over the years , I have come out to Chicago, without a car and have driven back to New York all three times and as of yet have not had a problem with any of the cars , and it is of note that I always sold them, In New York when I got tired and wanted a newer model . It is of note that all these cars were spotless when I picked them up. I have recommended others to this dealer.
D Sargent
Staten Island, New York
12/9/2017
Verified Customer
Quick and Painless
Bought an '08 CVPI from Ted back in October and couldn't be happier with the car 2 months and 2,000+ miles later. Ted had no problem with my mechanic giving it an extensive once-over (we're talking from checking light bulbs, power window motors, heat/AC controls, all fluids, compressor, diagnostic checks thru an OBD tool ... even the moisture in the brake fluid - I mean EVERYTHING). Ted was even cool with our request to have one of his mechanics put it up on a rack so we could check the undercarriage/bottom of the motor and transmission, differential tag, etcetera. I'll definitely purchase from Ted again when the time comes around. Thanks Ted!!
Glen
Chicago, Illinois
11/16/2017
Verified Customer
Tahoe
Purchased a 2017 tahoe from Chicago motors. Worked with Ted on the purchase. Vehicle was exactly as described,and Ted went above and beyond to ensure vehicle was delivered before I left out of town. The service and communication was great. Would do business with Ted and Chicago motors again.
Craig G
Boerne, Texas
11/7/2017
Verified Customer
Outstanding service and products
I was extremely impressed with the service and vehicle I purchased. Although the first vehicle I was interested in sold, Ted pointed me in the direction of a similar vehicle they had in stock that fit even better than the first. I conducted the transaction over the phone on a Tuesday, the vehicle shipped and was in my driveway that Friday. The car was in exceptional condition and after a 1200 mile road trip is now at its new home in Florida. Chicago Motors will definitely be my first stop when its time to look for my next vehicle. Thanks!
Mack
Fishers, Indiana
10/31/2017
Verified Customer
Honest and fair.
I flew into Chicago to view a couple units. Picked one out and got a fair deal that included shipping. The car arrived as promised and has passed the Tx. inspection. Ted and his uncle are great guys. They even paid for my Cab, and bought me coffee and lunch!
Mike T
McKinney , Texas
10/24/2017
Verified Customer
2013 Tahoe
review image
Well just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Chicago. EXCELLENT vehicle better than I was told. Flew in was picked up at airport. Tahoe was ready to go. I drove it from Chicago to New Jersey from Jersey to Las Vegas. Total of 3469.2 care free miles. No issues what so ever, averaged 19.88 miles per gallon. Those miles were over the course of 4 days. Ill be back in a year to get another one!!!!
Chuck Holl
Las Vegas, Nevada
10/17/2017
Verified Customer
Great Service
Purchased my 2013 Caprice 9C1 from Ted. Guys did a great job, transaction went flawless. Never saw the car until delivery, was perfect as advertised. Thanks again
Chris
Bedford, New Hampshire
10/1/2017
Verified Customer
Fantastic Dealership!
I purchased a 2013 Ford Police Interceptor with the 3.5L twin turbo and AWD. What a fantastic car and experience, they were professional, courteous, and very honest. One of the best dealerships I have been to in my travels, they made sure to take care of me and get everything I needed to get right on the road, thanks Chicago Motors! This was my best experience ever buying a car. I highly recommend this business, and will more than likely use them again in the future!
Peach
Alma, Michigan
9/23/2017
Verified Customer
Great 2011 Tahoe PPV
I found the Tahoe PPV I was looking for. I did my research for the truck with Carfax and the department where the vehicle came from and I was able to acquire ALL the service records for the Tahoe. So I pulled the trigger on it and I never buy a used car unless I see it and drive it first. It was delivered to my door the day before we left north from Hurricane Irma. Lets just say I had a 930 mile test drive with ZERO issues! Great cars these guys have.
Dario
Miami, Florida
9/4/2017
Verified Customer
'13 Caprice 6.0
review image
EXCELLENT customer service, Ted, Abdul, and the staff are great, I flew in from Wichita to purchase a Caprice. These guys made me feel right at home! Very highly recommended!
Dustin M.
Wichita , Kansas
6/16/2017
Verified Customer
Awesome Cars and Great Guys!!
A very Honest, Courteous and Professional Team!! Will do business with again. They made car buying fun again!! Thanks for everything!
Frank
Birmingham , Alabama
6/13/2017
Verified Customer
Abdul and the staff there are the best
review image
I've purchased 3 vehicles from here and had them shipped to me. No shipping problem, no CA registration problems, and no mechanical problems. What more can I say? I'm buying another as soon as Abdul finds it for me :-)
Terry
Los Angeles, California
5/20/2017
Verified Customer
GREAT CAR DEALERSHIP
review image
I purchased a 2013 Ford Police Interceptor Sedan with the 3.5L twin turbo and All Wheel Drive; it was exactly as advertised. From the first contact I made with the dealership, until I left with the vehicle, they were highly professional, extremely courteous, and wholeheartedly honest. They created a very pleasurable experience, in what is normally a dreadful event - everyone usually hates the process of buying a car, new or used. But not with Chicago Motors! This was my best experience ever buying a car. I highly recommend this business, and will more than likely use them again in the future.
George
York, Pennsylvania
5/9/2017
Verified Customer
GREAT CARS AND FOLKS! Visited April 2017
My son and I wandered in saw a number of vehicles and purchased. The sale was fast, easy and with nor pressure. We drove the car back to New Jersey without incident, quite the test drive. The staff and Ted were great. We were treated like family and they bought lunch too. The vehicle selections and their conditions are just great. We will be returning.
A. Jardines
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
4/10/2017
Verified Customer
great service
Awesome people to do business with had a great experience. Ted was very professional and patient
Danny Arnett
Tompkinsville, Kentucky
3/2/2017
Verified Customer
Excellent vehicle at a tremendous value
review image
We purchased a marked vehicle for patrol use, specifically a 2011 Ford Crown Vic last March. It was already painted factory black-and-white (a requirement for us) and substantially equipped with a single cell transport partition, Havis console with laptop mount, shotgun rack, L3 Mobile-Vision video system with wireless mic, Federal Smart Siren, hideaway strobes, wig-wag flasher. All we did is install a new Whelen Liberty II lightbar and decals. Been on the road a year without s single problem. -Robert Cook, Director
Excelsior Public Safety
Hallandale Beach, Florida
2/14/2017
Verified Customer
Great Dealership
Great experience with Ted my salesman, I live two thousand miles away from the dealer so I bought the car sight unseen, there were two issues with the car before I bought it and Ted fixed both of them. Everything Ted said he would do he did. Great communication and great transportation of the vehicle to my state. I am very happy with the car and the whole process, would definitely buy another vehicle from them, thanks Ted.
Rob
Marysville, Washington
1/15/2017
Verified Customer
trusted dealership
In the last year I have bought two vehicles from them.I bought these thru there web site. Everything was as stated and they went the extra mile to make my experience a good one. I will continue to buy from them,because I trust them.
Steve
Osage Beach, Missouri
12/8/2016
Verified Customer
Police Car
We recently purchased a 2013 Dodge Charger. We love it good deal on price. The vehicle is in excellent condition.
Chief Dagley
Sunbright, Tennessee
11/7/2016
Verified Customer
Awesome Service!
review image
This dealership is family owned. Employees, all the way up to the owners, are very honest and personable. While, I was here in Chicago from Texas, they maximized my stay by how hospitable they were to me.
County Investigation Division
Addison, Texas
10/19/2016
Verified Customer
2011 Chevy Impala
Great Dealer, I would definitely do business with. Car is great, I love everything about it. I currently moved to different state where winters are bad and I might be contacting you soon on buying an SUV or Pickup. Thank You.
Eldar D
Mount Prospect, Illinois
10/19/2016
Verified Customer
Best dealship I have seen!
Would like to thank the guys of Chicago Motors. Every time I have had dealings with them I left for home feeling good about buying from them. I have never seen a dealership stand behind there cars like them. I tell everyone that looks for a car to go to them. A car I bought from them saved my life. They are friendly and have good quality used cars.
Daryl Dingman
9/26/2016
Verified Customer
Great dealer with best deal
Very honest, trustworthy, and helpful Dealer. He even provide me ride from airport to pick up the car I bought. The car was even much better than it shows on listing and price wise was over $5000 less than market value. I'd deal with this dealer again and strongly recommended him. In other words no BS as most of other dealer do just to sell the car by making up stories. I don't mined to be contacted if further help needed. my email address is moutaz@msn.com
MATT
TOLEDO, Ohio
9/24/2016
Verified Customer
Great Place Repeat Buyer
review image
getting ready to head down for a 6th time, not all where mine but I was involved. Ted and Abdul run a good honest dealership.
jeff b
ridott, Illinois
9/23/2016
Verified Customer
Great customer service
I was very much satisfied when i went to collect my vehicle. It was exactly the same car that was described to me over the phone and on their website. Car was ready and took only half hour to complete paperwork. Very nice people. I will love the recommend others
Norman Jason
Arora, Illinois
10/7/2015
Verified Customer
Great dealer to buy a car from!
I had an easy, no hassle experience buying a car. First time ever I left happy with a good deal from a dealership.
Bob
Philly, PA

Write a review
*Required

Rating *:
Roll over the stars, then click to rate
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code