Quality pre owned police and government vehicles since 1988

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 4/5

    10/15/2020

    Just as advertised.

    I just took delivery of a 2009 Chevy Tahoe 4X4, with 85,000 miles, and am driving it all around the greater Seatte area. (Nice ride by the way) I am very happy with my purchase and satisfied with the entire process; from first call to delivery. My salesman was Ted and he was very clear about the vehicle I was buying. He gave me the complete history and run down of where it came from and the previous owner. Not once did Ted ask for any deposit. He was up front with vehicle costs and shipping costs. When I told him I was going to purchase this vehicle he gave me the few days I needed in order to get the bank information and was always available for questions from my banker. Again, unlike other dealers, Chicago Motors never required any "deposits" to hold the vehicle. Shipping was through a company that was easy to stay in contact with, and I was able to be updated where the vehicle was, so I could adjust my schedule to take delivery. By the way...During the purchase process, in one of the million photos Chicago Motors provides, I noticed a rip in the drivers seat...typical place for an officers gun to be rubbing on the right side of the drivers seat. Ted said he was aware of the tear and, instead of fixing the tear, Ted offered to just replace the entire seat. The seats look brand new and I have no complaints. Thank you Chicago Motors and Ted for a painless vehicle buying experience...especially since this was sight unseen. Andrew Washington State

    Andrew

    Seattle, Washington

    10/06/2020

    Great Customer Service and Great used vehicles!

    This was my second time dealing with Chicago Motors and I must say that they customer service is one of the reasons why I came back! The whole car buying process can be a bit overwhelming but with their help I was able to pick out the right vehicle for my department. We have bought 5 vehicles from Chicago Motors and every vehicle has been very well taken care of and maintained!!

    Deputy Chief Bobby West

    Sardis, Mississippi

    10/03/2020

    2011 suburban 2500

    just purchased this beautiful suburban , needed it because of an unfortunate car accident which totaled out my other one. ted was awesome to work with, helped me with this transaction without actually going down to chicago motors. ted supplied me with all the needed photos and information on the vehicle. he was patient also because had to wait a while to complete the financing. was delivered to me for a reasonable price, timely, and in very clean condition. obviously take a lot of pride in there operation. would highly recommend to anyone, and would of course go back if needed to

    Kenneth J Muck

    GREEN BAY, Wisconsin

    09/13/2020

    2013 Ford Taurus

    The whole car buying process is very stressful and even more stressful when you can’t see what you are buying. Ted was extremely helpful with answering our questions and very knowledgeable about all the cars. When we had any questions or concerns Ted was always ready to help. It came a few days earlier than what we thought, so that was a “pleasant surprise.” It is a beautiful car and exceeds our expectations and the man who delivered it was amazing. Thank you Chicago Motors for this wonderful car and thank you for your excellent service.

    William Neve

    Macomb , Illinois

    08/23/2020

    2015 FPIS AWD

    I've been looking at Interceptors (on various websites) for a few years and finally made the purchase. Ted and Abdul were both easy to talk to. Buying site-unseen can have its challenges. But, not in this case. The car was exactly as described with no hidden surprises. The car was delivered a few days after purchase. They will be the ones I call when its time to buy another one.

    James

    Leander, Texas

    07/27/2020

    2017 Ford Explorer Utility

    First off I would like to state that I hate vehicle shopping. Not only was the selection at Chicago Motors Inc. better than any competitor I found, but their customer service was also top-notch. Ted went above and beyond and was extremely helpful with the entire process. I highly recommend CMI and will be back in the future.

    Dominic C.

    Indianapolis, Indiana

    06/28/2020

    Great experience!

    I had an amazing experience purchasing Our explorer! Chicago Motors went above and beyond I could not be happier. The vehicle far exceeded our expectations and they managed to get it to me the next day in cleveland. Honest good people. I wish I could give them A 100 stars, they deserve it!

    Randall Clement

    cleveland, Ohio

    06/08/2020

    Good experience, good Tahoe

    These are good folks to deal with. They are knowledgeable and pleasant. I will say that there are always some minor problems with used vehicles and the "as is no warranty" is for real, that being said, I can call them for advice on dealing with these issues and get thoughtful and competent advice. Transport to Florida was quick and also the delivery driver was great to work with. I will buy here again if I live long enough.

    A.J.

    MARIANNA, Florida

    04/04/2020

    Charger shipped to me in Dallas

    I do not often find myself compelled to write review. I would be completely out of line if I didn't properly review them with the excellent service I got from them. I purchased a vehicle from Chicago Motors over the phone and had it shipped to my home in Arlington, TX. The delivery, despite the current covid19 situation, was smooth, on time, and at a rate that I could not imagine possible. Not so great was a slight mechanical issue that I needed to resolve. I reluctantly made a call to Chicago Motors to discuss it. I was hesitant because I have had bad experiences with dealers in the past with this scenario. THIS DEALERSHIP WAS TOP NOTCH PROFESSIONAL. I spoke with them and because I am not in the Chicago area, it would be hard to get it repaired by them in the dealership. I would have happily done so if I had the option. They offered to assist in a portion of the repair cost to have it done with my shop here in Texas. This was an appropriate resolve and I was happy with the result. Ya'll are great people and I will most certainly be doing business with you in the future.

    Chris G.

    Arlington, Texas

    02/27/2020

    Great Customer Service

    I would like to say working with the guys over at Chicago Motor Inc. was an awesome experience. Not only did the take care of me I asked if they can replace the driver door panel due to wear and a over head console, they went over and beyond. The vehicle I purchased was a 2012 Tahoe and couldn't be happier with this purchase! I Definitely would purchase another vehicle and will pass along to others. Thank you guys

    Robert Cappello

    11/30/2019

    Ted is the man!

    Ted was definitely on point. I would definitely do business with this family friendly company again. they shipped my truck so fast to me in New Mexico that I thought that they faxed it. great job. will definitely be sending my friends their way.

    Richard H Davis II

    Carlsbad , New Mexico

    11/22/2019

    Top Notch Customer Service

    I have purchased 2 vehicles from Abdul. He was able to identify my wants and needs and always delivered on his promises. People are right, there isn't any BS here! These guys are great, from Abdul and his father-all the way down to the guys shuffling the cars around so you can see something you are interested in. Each are polite and friendly and I have had a lot of laughs with them all. There isn't any pressure and the process is smooth. You wont spend 7 hours here waiting to complete a transaction!! I have seen some people mention that you should do your research with these cars. My response is, well wouldn't you do that with any car you purchase?? Of course you would! These guys are only looking for the best vehicles to provide to their customers. If they believe something isn't a good fit-Abdul will tell you. I highly recommend Chicago Motors to anyone. They will work with you, make you feel comfortable and find what you are looking for. You wont be disappointed!!

    Dena Noble

    Chicago, Illinois

    11/04/2019

    Perfect Service

    I was picked up from my house!!! Chicago Motors arranged my ride to their dealership. It is a family business in every essence. I believe the father of the one of the owners was the one who picked me up. The car is in impeccable condition. Everything else that I wanted and needed to be fixed was fixed between the time I bought the car (Thursday) and the time I picked it up (Satrurday.) Honestly, this is the easiest way I have ever bought a car. This is even easier from the first time. Goes to show how much they appreciate their customers, and value repeated business.

    ENNeS K.

    Hinsdale , Illinois

    10/21/2019

    2012 Tahoe

    If you are reading this, perhaps you are concerned about two things: 1) Are you going to be able to trust the car you are looking to be exactly what it is advertised? 2) Is Chicago Motors the place for you to find what you are looking for? Since you are reading this, just like you I also did my due diligence and looked at the reviews first. Then I combed their website for the imperfections on the cars I liked- to be able to use it as leverage when the time for negotiation arrived. Furthermore, I cross-referenced their cars with the local competitors and online- again, to be able to negotiate the best deal I can. As I arrived to the dealership, I noticed a very different feel of the set up. It is best described as a cross-breed between CarMax and a Bentley franchise. I am NOT SAYING that Chicago Motors is a Bentley lux. BUT, I am saying, with confidence, that every one at that dealership knows EVERY car on their lot. It did not matter whom I talked to, they all knew every imperfection about every single car they had on the lot. From how it drives, to how it shifts and how firm the seats are in comparing with any other car they have on the lot. (Just like you would be treated a Bentley dealership) All of their cars are available for a test drive, they are all easily accessible to sit/smell/feel/slam the doors/check any part of the car as you wish kind of atmosphere. I was not escorted or supervised during my roaming, there was no pressure or intrusion. However, once I took my time to explain my financial situation and my expectations from the car; the whole service kicked up a gear. I was immediately advised on better buys, which is INSANE because it was actually a lower price point vehicle than what I was initially looking for by myself. A dealer that DOWN-SALES?!?!?! But it was all very genuine. I was given all the choices I knew I had and some creative choices I had no idea existed, They took the time to ask the questions I didn't think mattered to me that much. They also took their time to let me grasp that just because it is a "police" car, it is NOT a spartan tank. I was shown three options in my price range; A TANK -structurally sound -fully operational -bare minimum, general issue, interior A Public Servent -refined touches in the cabin -added comfort features -civilian inspired look A DIPLOMAT -full luxury -upscale sound system -All luxury features -All cosmetic body kit parts -Luxury trim Every option was built on the same engine, trans, chassis base and it all came down to my decision about which one I wanted or needed more. I initially wanted a plain-Jane regular police department commissioned Tahoe that will last me another 4 years without any major problems. I was more than willing to sacrifice luxury and comfort. BUT.... Then I was introduced to my current truck... I couldn't look away. I had to have it. 2012 Tahoe 84K miles; Lift kit Skid Plate grill hood scoops VERY WELL MAINTAINED Extremely well kept interior (odor free) The selling point was not the above mentioned list, as those accessories are more than often installed at the dealerships on cars who are barely worth any capital, just to attract anomaly buyers. The selling point was the confidence Chicago Motors had in this vehicle that was not priced based on the long list of exotic parts, but how clean, smooth, well maintained and reliable it was. The negotiation was done without a hassle or a haggle, I ended up buying two vehicles... But nothing said above is as big of a deal as the fact that I bought the car from their lot, and drove it half way across the country to Washington DC, the very next morning. I had no issues, no surprises, no problems. NOTHING was different than a regular rental car drive. My Tahoe had 84K miles, and I got my keys and drove it through rain and night. That is how much confidence Chicago Motors instilled in me during our brief talk. The very next day, since they knew I was going hit the road, I got a friendly text to see if everything was working properly... In short... Chicago Motors team members are true masters of their domain. They know their trade and they practice it well. It is going to be very difficult to buy any other type of a vehicle knowing that this is an available standard. I wish they had platforms for civilian and recreational vehicles as well.

    Kemal L.

    Washington , District of Columbia

    10/21/2019

    Most Outstanding Customer Ever!!!

    Everyone we dealt with at Chicago Motors was more than accommodating and extremely patient as we looked at many vehicles that they had available. They were the most organized and knowledgeable dealership I have ever encountered. Everyone there is extremely friendly and very personable making you feel welcome and not pressured. I highly recommend Chicago Motors to anyone interested in any vehicle in their inventory. It's definitely worth the drive to Chicago!!!

    Ryan

    Owosso, Michigan

    08/09/2019

    2010 Jeep Gran Cherokee 4X4

    I was in the market for a newer vehicle and was referred to them from my father who had just purchased a vehicle from them about a month ago. Now I do not like dealerships or salespeople because usually, they are trying to sweet talk you into making a purchase. So I drove from Tennessee to Chicago and walked onto the lot with my guard up. I was very surprised that I was not pestered by salespeople but only asked the simple questions. I saw a vehicle listed on the website and they pulled it out for me to look at and gave me a brief rundown about the features that the vehicle had and left me to it to check it out for myself. It was very pleasant to be able to look at the vehicle by myself without a salesperson breathing down my neck and instead I got to do it at my own pace. I spoke with Ted mostly and a few other salespeople and all were very nice and pleasant to talk to. They went above and beyond in my book answering all my questions and addressed my concerns. I plan on purchasing my next vehicle from them when the time comes due to the excellent way I was treated and the prices/bang for the buck!

    Dakota

    Antioch, Tennessee

    06/20/2019

    Excellent people, excellent customer service...

    I had been wanting to obtain a newer Ford PI Utility, and finally found one online that I liked. Now keep in mind that I am a very suspicious type and do not trust most dealerships, much less dealerships that are out of town, much less out of state. I called and reached Ted, (Tahir), and he was more than kind on the phone, we discussed many things and he put my early worries to rest. I booked a flight to Chicago, Ted even offered to pay for the flight which I declined, it was a really cheap flight anyway. Ted agreed to pick me up from the airport, in reality he paid the complete cab fare and tip, again not what I expected. I got a chance to fully look over the vehicle, take it for a test drive, and ask a million questions. There were a couple of "missing" parts, such as the wht/red dome light, and the factory floor plate. Ted found and installed the correct dome light and has since found me a floor plate and is shipping that to me as I write this. I drove the vehicle off the lot and directly home to Nashville, TN without a problem. The vehicle passed the emissions testing with no issues. Does this experience eliminate my fears of used car dealerships, NO!! However, I can say that I am outstandingly happy and that my worries about THIS dealership are GONE and I would come back to them anytime for another vehicle. Thank you Ted, and please say thank you to your team, the customer service and the whole experience was simply outstanding.

    Ed

    Nashville, Tennessee

    06/13/2019

    I am pleased with my vehicle but do your homework !

    When I initially contacted this dealership I spoke with a gentleman named Ted on the phone. His vague response to my questions about hours of service and details about specific vehicle inventory led me to check out Asia Motors first. After previewing some nice vehicles at Asia motors I drove to Chicago Motors Inc. and ended up speaking with Abdul. I checked out some SSV and PPV Tahoes that I had seen online and drove a few. The specific one I was interested in was had a few more blemishes and engine hours than I preferred. Keep in mind that all of these vehicles are used LE vehicles and it can be concerning as to which one to choose. Abdul pointed out a 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe SSV 4x4 which had been a Federal Admin LE vehicle from VA with 74K miles. I specifically asked what the engine idle hours were on this vehicle because that is a determining factor in my purchasing. The idle hours were just over 3000 hrs. Remember, one hour of idling equals 33 miles of drive time on the motor. I test drove the vehicle and admired its cleanliness with rubber flooring throughout. Abdul and I wrote the deal and I picked out a Ranch Hand brush guard to my vehicle that they had laying next to the building which I had installed later at my cost. I drove the vehicle back to Michigan and over the next 2 months I ended up replacing both up stream 02 sensors and a fuel pump. I have put 20K miles on this Tahoe since November. My next purchase from Abdul will be a Tahoe PPV and I will make sure it is a southern vehicle with low idle hours. Brush guards and spot lights definitely clear out left lane drivers on the expressway but be respectful and stay right when you can. Thank you Abdul

    Paul Retired FPD

    Flint , Michigan

    06/10/2019

    Professional Professional Professional

    Could not have been more impressed with the professional conduct of the personal at Chicago Motors. Put your fears to rest if dealing with this company from out of town. The vehicle was everything promised, and no surprises in price or condition. I will return to Chicago Motors for my next vehicle needs. Jeffrey

    Professional Professional Professional

    Indianapolis, Indiana

    06/02/2019

    Great selection and customer service

    Thanks to Ted and his team for their assistance in purchasing a Dodge Charger, K-9 equipped vehicle. Ted was patient during the process as we waiting for approval to purchase from our government officials. We searched for a long time to find a used, low mileage, K9 equipped vehicle. Thanks again and we would do business again.

    Chief Deputy Sheriff

    Washington Co. , Pennsylvania

    05/27/2019

    great purchase

    Dealing with Chicago Motors was a pleasure due to the contact with Ted. The vehicle i purchased was just as he said it was. He is a real great person to deal with and I would and will recommend him and Chicago Motors to anyone i come in contact that wants a vehicle . Great person and great operation. The driver of the shipping truck was also great.

    Doug Greenfield

    Stoneboro, Pennsylvania

    05/22/2019

    2010 Crown Vic

    Purchased a 2010 Crown Vic. Have driving these vehicles as an Illinois State Police Master Sergeant. The vehicles on their lot are in great condition and the customer service is great. This is my second purchase from Chicago motor Inc.

    Michael P. Ross

    Chicago, Illinois

    04/17/2019

    2016 Ford Explorer Police Interceptor

    I called about a 2016 Ford Explorer I saw on the website. After speaking with Abdul for a short time we set a date to make the drive and look at the vehicle. We traded a Dodge Charger and was very happy with the price given for it. Drove the Ford Explorer back home (5 hour trip) with no issues. The next day the "check engine light" came on. I called Abdul and per his request took it to a dealer to be looked at. Issue was found to be a sensor and it was replaced. We were refunded the entire cost of the fix by Chicago Motors. They are a great group to work with and stand behind their vehicles. We will return to them and recommend that you do too!

    Chief Jones

    Augusta, Kentucky

    04/16/2019

    This place is fantastic and Ted is top notch

    Bought an Explorer from Chicago Motors recently. Ted is a fantastic guy--while he appears to be a typical car salesman, he's actually very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and he doesn't bullshit you. And if there are any issues about the car that you don't like before buying it, he will go out of his way to fix those issues. And I just took my Explorer for its first oil change at my preferred shop, and my guy told me the car is in an excellent mechanical shape. What more can you want. Highly recommended!

    Sten

    Chicago, Illinois

    04/09/2019

    2012 Chevy Suburban, Great Experience

    Purchased a 2012 Chevy Suburban 2500 HD from Ted at Chicago Motors for our business sight unseen. Vehicle arrived as described. Ted arranged shipping to New Jersey as well. Very easy and painless experience. Thanks Chicago Motors. Highly recommended...

    Bill

    Oak Ridge, New Jersey

    04/03/2019

    Great dealer

    We had spoke to Ted several times about the 2009 Tahoe. Ted was awesome to hold the vehicle for us until our city council approved the purchase. After flying to Chicago Ted paid for my taxi to the dealership. Smooth transaction, friendly atmosphere, and made to feel at home. Could not have asked for better service. Thanks Ted.

    Kingston City Police Departmetn

    Kingston, Tennessee

    02/25/2019

    Great Service and Good People

    I'm not one to buy a car without having seen it or driven it first. So I took a chance. Ted was very willing to help and assist with every concern I had. Flew to Chicago they paid my cab fare from the airport to their facility. Drove the car around, did the paper work and headed back to North Carolina all in less than an hour. The car was as promised. In excellent conditions drove back no problems, Very impress with Ted and his brothers great people to do business with. Highly recommend them. Will be back. Thanks

    Carlos

    Charlotte, North Carolina

    02/13/2019

    Recent purchase of 2011 CVPI

    I’m happy to share with you that I recently purchased a 2011 Ford CVPI from Chicago Motors. I am a retired Police Sergeant and am currently employed as the elected Constable for one of my county’s Justice Precincts. I have spent the majority of my 25 year career in Ford Crown Vics. Because I live in Arizona, I relied on Ted for his honesty and integrity in providing me all of the information needed to feel comfortable in making an almost $10,000 purchase. Ted arranged the transportation and the car arrived approximately a week later. Despite being dirty from the transport, I was pleasantly surprised with the vehicle’s condition. When they tell you they are comfortable with anyone coming to their dealership and driving their purchase home to anywhere in the U.S. without being concerned about mechanical issues, I believe them. I would purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

    Tom Schenek

    Sahuarita , Arizona

    01/26/2019

    Great experience

    WOW, What a great experience from my first phone call my New to me 09 Tahoe was delivered to my front door had one oil leak call Ted told me no worries. Fixed & will buy again all day long. Thanks guys

    Thomas

    Springfield , Missouri

    01/16/2019

    Great Experience 2014 Taurus

    Thank you to Ted and his staff for providing one of the best and easiest car buying experiences I have had. I have been in the car business for the better part of 30 years so it took a lot for me purchase a car without seeing it in person. Ted was great, he provided additional pictures, videos and discussion to alleviate my concerns. The car is awesome and was delivered exactly as described. I recommend Chicago Motors to my friends and family with confidence.

    John A

    01/11/2019

    Word Kept!

    Recently, I purchased a Chevy Caprice PPV from Chicago Motors. Per purchase, Ted was a man of his word. You see, I found a couple of "hiccups" with the car when delivered. I was able to convey this to Ted, and he fixed the issues. Thanks.

    Doug

    Tacoma, Washington

    12/28/2018

    Excellent Customer Service

    I have been searching for the “right-for-me” Crown Victoria Police Interceptor for quite some time. While doing so I found Chicago Motors. After frequenting their inventory, I finally did find the “right-for-me” CVPI. When I called Chicago Motors about the CVPI I wanted I spoke to a gentleman by the name of Ted. Ted was very polite and thorough in answering all my questions. As most people, I was very leery about buying a car online as I had never done that before. After a successful purchase process, the car arrived and it was exactly as it was portrayed in Chicago Motor’s website. Unfortunately, there were few mechanical issues with the car that needed repair. I repaired them at a local mechanic’s shop and contacted Ted right away showing him the repair receipts. Ted responded to me right away and reimbursed me immediately for a majority of the repair bills. I cannot say that I have ever heard of or experienced that quality of service before. Chicago Motors stands behind their vehicles and will work with you as best as they can to make you happy with your purchase. If something like this does happen to you, please give Ted (Chicago Motors) the opportunity to make things right with you before attacking them with a negative review. They truly do care about keeping you happy and earning your business. As of now, my CVPI is rock solid and I am looking forward to driving it for years to come. I would definitely purchase from Chicago Motors again. Thank you, Ted. Regards, Eric R. – Redlands, CA

    Eric R

    Redlands, California

    12/14/2018

    Ford Police Interceptor

    TRUE, TRUE story i had been communicating with Ted for some weeks looking to purchase police interceptor. I saw suv ' s come and go some i wanted badly and some i was not sure. purchasing from some one over states and not known outcome a bit scary, especially if you transfer funds and have no refund a big gamble. One day i manned up and tried to purchase vehicle i saw and wanted however it was already sold, a bit frustrated i told Ted to keep me in mind and a few days later Ted called a said he had an interceptor mint and that i should move on it immediately, didn't know if it was just a sales man being a sales man, but thank lord he was an honest business man who sold me exactly what he said and cant thank him enuff. in conclusion i ran to bank and transferred funds immediately and my trophy vehicle in a few days. TRUST AND BUY FROM CHICAGO MOTORS, i will purchase another vehicle very soon. THANK YOU TED!

    Casallas, CEO of Quality Works

    New York City, New York

    12/11/2018

    Chief of Police

    I purchased a Tahoe from Chicago Motors. The service was excellent, the value was exceptional and the transaction went smooth and perfect. It was the cleanest used car I have ever seen. Thank you for a superb vehicle and great experience.

    Jeff Campbell

    Sunrise Beach, Missouri

    11/27/2018

    Above and Beyond

    33 miles after receiving my 2015 Ford Police Interceptor Utility, I discovered a lube leak in the left front wheel well. Turns out it was from a bad CV joint leaking. I contacted Ted at CM and he told me to take it to my mechanic and to have him call him. When I picked the car up, my bill was marked "paid in full." This was above and beyond what I expected from an "as is, where is" and "sight unseen" purchase. Thanks CM! I won't forget this! I've already been telling this story to my friends. I look forward to still having you in business when I make my next purchase. David T

    David T

    Ooltewah, Tennessee

    10/17/2018

    Amazing Customer Service!

    I recently bought a 2014 Ford Explorer from Ted. Ted made sure everything was perfect when it arrived. I had the vehicle for only about a week and a few problems popped up that were unexpected. I called Ted, and he took care of just about everything! Can't wait to buy another car from them in the near future! Perks to you Ted!

    Michael

    Des Moines, Iowa

    09/28/2018

    Good Dealer to purchase a Car

    I was very Satisfied with the service and the the time taken to help me purchase a quality Car on line. Ted was very helpful answering questions (I had a lot of them) and explaining how the process works. I'm very Happy the the Crown Vic I purchased and would recommend them to anybody looking for a honest Dealer.

    Chris

    Dallas, Georgia

    09/17/2018

    Repeat Customer

    We are a security and investigations company that's based out of Ohio. We have bought two ford explorers from Chicago Motors, the last was two weeks ago. I could go to another company that is closer to Ohio however, Chicago Motors is an awesome company to work with and the vehicles they offer are clean and run great. I am already thinking about buying another explorer in the next few months. If you are in the market for quality used police vehicles try Chicago Motors first. You won't be disappointed!

    Critical Protection Services

    Columbus, Ohio

    08/30/2018

    Oh, and one more thing....

    These guys are legit! Car was exactly as advertised. Reviewed and confirm all CARFAX reports. Images of the car were exact with no surprises... oh and one more thing!. I had been reviewing chicagomotors.com for a few nights as I had been needing a car for a few weeks. I finally zeroed in on a Ford Taurus and was ready to buy. It was way past hours of operation they listed on their website but I figured I’d just call and leave a message. To my surprise they answered the phone hours after closing and we made the deal that night! After we finalized payment the title arrived next day delivery. When I took delivery it pass inspection right off the truck. Professionals who know what they’re doing. 10 our of 10. No BS. I will always go to them first.

    Christian

    Dallas, Texas

    08/29/2018

    Great Place to get a quality Vehicle

    Just purchased my second Crown Vic Interceptor. Purchased it on 8-4-2018.2011 with only 38,322 miles and only 110 hrs on the clock. Had my first one for two years, did some mild add ons, console, trim rings, she looked like a real beauty. Had my eye one car in particular, but after telling them exactly what I wanted, they steered me away from it ,and pointed me to a better quality car.They even changed out the vinyl back seat for a nice cloth one to match the front.Great people to do business with. Very knowledgeable staff.

    Tom Yeager

    Hammond, Indiana

    08/29/2018

    No pushy salesman!!!

    I don’t like buying cars, however this place made car buying easy. The employees were all pleasant. Did not at anytime feel like I was being ripped off or lied to. I will definitely be purchasing future vehicles here.

    Zaid

    Chicago, Illinois

    08/15/2018

    Awesome Cars and Impeccable Service

    I'm from Cleveland Ohio and just bought my 5th vehicle for my family from these guys. Bought them all sight unseen and could never have asked for anything more, they shipped them all with ease right to my doorstep sooner then they promised. Great communication. Abdul, Ted and anyone else I've spoken to have been amazing to work with. 3 Impala's, 1 Taurus, and 1 Explorer later, I'm going to continue buying from them. They are true Police Car enthusiasts, I love calling just to get their advice on Police cars in general.

    Nabeel Palla

    Cleveland, Ohio

    05/12/2018

    Great family business

    Very swift and positive transaction. Very satisfied and happy with my purchase. Ted and cousin were awesome... Will do business again and again. Thanks.

    Jimmy Fred

    CHICAGO, Illinois

    03/12/2018

    Best dealer

    Bought a very nice Chevy Tahoe. Ted made the deal quite painless and had the vehicle shipped in an extremely short time. Thanks

    Gary

    Grand Island , New York

    02/10/2018

    Very good and trustworthy family business

    I made the 2.5 hour drive to look at some Crown Victoria Police Interceptors listed on the internet. I was a little unsure of what to expect from a big city car dealership. But once I got to know the staff, I was really impressed. They do not have high pressure salesmen, and are not trying to unload a piece of junk on someone. Ted was very good at moving cars around for me to look at. I believe he gave me the best price he was able to on the car I purchased, and was also very good at taking care of anything I wanted done on the car before taking it. My wife and I enjoyed getting to know the family and staff who are all very nice individuals. I look forward to the next time I go to Chicago Motors shopping for my next car!

    Pat M.

    FOND DU LAC, Wisconsin

    01/17/2018

    Never A problem

    Over the years , I have come out to Chicago, without a car and have driven back to New York all three times and as of yet have not had a problem with any of the cars , and it is of note that I always sold them, In New York when I got tired and wanted a newer model . It is of note that all these cars were spotless when I picked them up. I have recommended others to this dealer.

    D Sargent

    Staten Island, New York

    12/09/2017

    Quick and Painless

    Bought an '08 CVPI from Ted back in October and couldn't be happier with the car 2 months and 2,000+ miles later. Ted had no problem with my mechanic giving it an extensive once-over (we're talking from checking light bulbs, power window motors, heat/AC controls, all fluids, compressor, diagnostic checks thru an OBD tool ... even the moisture in the brake fluid - I mean EVERYTHING). Ted was even cool with our request to have one of his mechanics put it up on a rack so we could check the undercarriage/bottom of the motor and transmission, differential tag, etcetera. I'll definitely purchase from Ted again when the time comes around. Thanks Ted!!

    Glen

    Chicago, Illinois

    11/16/2017

    Tahoe

    Purchased a 2017 tahoe from Chicago motors. Worked with Ted on the purchase. Vehicle was exactly as described,and Ted went above and beyond to ensure vehicle was delivered before I left out of town. The service and communication was great. Would do business with Ted and Chicago motors again.

    Craig G

    Boerne, Texas

    11/07/2017

    Outstanding service and products

    I was extremely impressed with the service and vehicle I purchased. Although the first vehicle I was interested in sold, Ted pointed me in the direction of a similar vehicle they had in stock that fit even better than the first. I conducted the transaction over the phone on a Tuesday, the vehicle shipped and was in my driveway that Friday. The car was in exceptional condition and after a 1200 mile road trip is now at its new home in Florida. Chicago Motors will definitely be my first stop when its time to look for my next vehicle. Thanks!

    Mack

    Fishers, Indiana

    10/31/2017

    Honest and fair.

    I flew into Chicago to view a couple units. Picked one out and got a fair deal that included shipping. The car arrived as promised and has passed the Tx. inspection. Ted and his uncle are great guys. They even paid for my Cab, and bought me coffee and lunch!

    Mike T

    McKinney , Texas

    10/24/2017

    2013 Tahoe

    Well just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Chicago. EXCELLENT vehicle better than I was told. Flew in was picked up at airport. Tahoe was ready to go. I drove it from Chicago to New Jersey from Jersey to Las Vegas. Total of 3469.2 care free miles. No issues what so ever, averaged 19.88 miles per gallon. Those miles were over the course of 4 days. Ill be back in a year to get another one!!!!

    Chuck Holl

    Las Vegas, Nevada

    10/17/2017

    Great Service

    Purchased my 2013 Caprice 9C1 from Ted. Guys did a great job, transaction went flawless. Never saw the car until delivery, was perfect as advertised. Thanks again

    Chris

    Bedford, New Hampshire

    10/01/2017

    Fantastic Dealership!

    I purchased a 2013 Ford Police Interceptor with the 3.5L twin turbo and AWD. What a fantastic car and experience, they were professional, courteous, and very honest. One of the best dealerships I have been to in my travels, they made sure to take care of me and get everything I needed to get right on the road, thanks Chicago Motors! This was my best experience ever buying a car. I highly recommend this business, and will more than likely use them again in the future!

    Peach

    Alma, Michigan

    09/23/2017

    Great 2011 Tahoe PPV

    I found the Tahoe PPV I was looking for. I did my research for the truck with Carfax and the department where the vehicle came from and I was able to acquire ALL the service records for the Tahoe. So I pulled the trigger on it and I never buy a used car unless I see it and drive it first. It was delivered to my door the day before we left north from Hurricane Irma. Lets just say I had a 930 mile test drive with ZERO issues! Great cars these guys have.

    Dario

    Miami, Florida

    09/04/2017

    '13 Caprice 6.0

    EXCELLENT customer service, Ted, Abdul, and the staff are great, I flew in from Wichita to purchase a Caprice. These guys made me feel right at home! Very highly recommended!

    Dustin M.

    Wichita , Kansas

    06/16/2017

    Awesome Cars and Great Guys!!

    A very Honest, Courteous and Professional Team!! Will do business with again. They made car buying fun again!! Thanks for everything!

    Frank

    Birmingham , Alabama

    06/13/2017

    Abdul and the staff there are the best

    I've purchased 3 vehicles from here and had them shipped to me. No shipping problem, no CA registration problems, and no mechanical problems. What more can I say? I'm buying another as soon as Abdul finds it for me :-)

    Terry

    Los Angeles, California

    05/20/2017

    GREAT CAR DEALERSHIP

    I purchased a 2013 Ford Police Interceptor Sedan with the 3.5L twin turbo and All Wheel Drive; it was exactly as advertised. From the first contact I made with the dealership, until I left with the vehicle, they were highly professional, extremely courteous, and wholeheartedly honest. They created a very pleasurable experience, in what is normally a dreadful event - everyone usually hates the process of buying a car, new or used. But not with Chicago Motors! This was my best experience ever buying a car. I highly recommend this business, and will more than likely use them again in the future.

    George

    York, Pennsylvania

    05/09/2017

    GREAT CARS AND FOLKS! Visited April 2017

    My son and I wandered in saw a number of vehicles and purchased. The sale was fast, easy and with nor pressure. We drove the car back to New Jersey without incident, quite the test drive. The staff and Ted were great. We were treated like family and they bought lunch too. The vehicle selections and their conditions are just great. We will be returning.

    A. Jardines

    Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

    04/10/2017

    great service

    Awesome people to do business with had a great experience. Ted was very professional and patient

    Danny Arnett

    Tompkinsville, Kentucky

    03/02/2017

    Excellent vehicle at a tremendous value

    We purchased a marked vehicle for patrol use, specifically a 2011 Ford Crown Vic last March. It was already painted factory black-and-white (a requirement for us) and substantially equipped with a single cell transport partition, Havis console with laptop mount, shotgun rack, L3 Mobile-Vision video system with wireless mic, Federal Smart Siren, hideaway strobes, wig-wag flasher. All we did is install a new Whelen Liberty II lightbar and decals. Been on the road a year without s single problem. -Robert Cook, Director

    Excelsior Public Safety

    Hallandale Beach, Florida

    02/14/2017

    Great Dealership

    Great experience with Ted my salesman, I live two thousand miles away from the dealer so I bought the car sight unseen, there were two issues with the car before I bought it and Ted fixed both of them. Everything Ted said he would do he did. Great communication and great transportation of the vehicle to my state. I am very happy with the car and the whole process, would definitely buy another vehicle from them, thanks Ted.

    Rob

    Marysville, Washington

    01/15/2017

    trusted dealership

    In the last year I have bought two vehicles from them.I bought these thru there web site. Everything was as stated and they went the extra mile to make my experience a good one. I will continue to buy from them,because I trust them.

    Steve

    Osage Beach, Missouri

    12/08/2016

    Police Car

    We recently purchased a 2013 Dodge Charger. We love it good deal on price. The vehicle is in excellent condition.

    Chief Dagley

    Sunbright, Tennessee

    11/07/2016

    Awesome Service!

    This dealership is family owned. Employees, all the way up to the owners, are very honest and personable. While, I was here in Chicago from Texas, they maximized my stay by how hospitable they were to me.

    County Investigation Division

    Addison, Texas

    10/19/2016

    2011 Chevy Impala

    Great Dealer, I would definitely do business with. Car is great, I love everything about it. I currently moved to different state where winters are bad and I might be contacting you soon on buying an SUV or Pickup. Thank You.

    Eldar D

    Mount Prospect, Illinois

    10/19/2016

    Best dealship I have seen!

    Would like to thank the guys of Chicago Motors. Every time I have had dealings with them I left for home feeling good about buying from them. I have never seen a dealership stand behind there cars like them. I tell everyone that looks for a car to go to them. A car I bought from them saved my life. They are friendly and have good quality used cars.

    Daryl Dingman

    09/26/2016

    Great dealer with best deal

    Very honest, trustworthy, and helpful Dealer. He even provide me ride from airport to pick up the car I bought. The car was even much better than it shows on listing and price wise was over $5000 less than market value. I'd deal with this dealer again and strongly recommended him. In other words no BS as most of other dealer do just to sell the car by making up stories. I don't mined to be contacted if further help needed. my email address is [email protected]

    MATT

    TOLEDO, Ohio

    09/24/2016

    Great Place Repeat Buyer

    getting ready to head down for a 6th time, not all where mine but I was involved. Ted and Abdul run a good honest dealership.

    jeff b

    ridott, Illinois

    09/23/2016

    Great customer service

    I was very much satisfied when i went to collect my vehicle. It was exactly the same car that was described to me over the phone and on their website. Car was ready and took only half hour to complete paperwork. Very nice people. I will love the recommend others

    Norman Jason

    Arora, Illinois

    10/07/2015

    Great dealer to buy a car from!

    I had an easy, no hassle experience buying a car. First time ever I left happy with a good deal from a dealership.

    Bob

    Philly, PA

Write a review